Manufacturing Control

Also on PLC & SCADA level we help you to continu­ously adapt and optimise your production floor. The projects we deliver range from making small improve­ments to developing entirely new production lines.

Since the largest part of our clientele can be found in the process industry, we are accustomed to tight deadlines. We give a lot of thought to realising projects in such a way that you have the least possible downtime. This means that, whenever possible, we work on systems while they are online.

If this is not feasible, we reduce conver­sion times to a minimum by preparing everything down to the smallest detail and, of course, working against the clock during commissioning. Luckily, we are blessed with a truly passionate and flexible team, existing out of lots of fresh talent supported by a layer of se­nior engineers with decades of hands-on experience in a wide range of indus­tries.

shutterstock_2660112bewerkt.jpg

Having a structured project approach and work­ing according to standards - whether it’s our own or yours - is key in establishing a successful and lasting cooperation. The benefits are numerous:

  • Transparency
    Good agreements make good friends
  • Technical documentation
    We’ll still know what we did and how we did it 10 years from today.
  • Continuity
    Personnel mobility causes less hassle when soft­ware has been developed according to an un­ambiguous standard.
  • Efficiency
    A systematic approach enables us to deliver quality work fast, thus keeping the budget un­der control.

Case study

The objective of our client’s investment project was two-fold. Firstly, the control system of the existing quay needed to be replaced and functionality had to be ex­panded. Secondly, three additional tank pits had to be installed. The biggest chal­lenge was phase 1 because it entailed the migration of 10 000 I/O’s in a very limited period of time. We only had 3 months to prepare everything, we checked all I/O’s in 3 days and we realised the actual system switch over in only 12 hours.

To ensure maximum availability we were standby on site nonstop for 72 hours after the switch over. Phase 2 of the project took 2 weeks of I/O testing per new tank pit, without the system being shut down. The integration of the new tank pits into the existing instal­lation took a shutdown of 1 hour per pit. In short: efficient teamwork at its best.

We are urgently looking for

Automation Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Automation Engineer Ploiești Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

E&I Designer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Junior E&I Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Industrial IT Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Senior E&I Engineer Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Contrôle de la fabrication

Au niveau du PLC et du SCADA, nous vous aidons à adapter et à optimiser continuellement votre parc de production. Les projets que nous réalisons s’étendent de la réalisation de petites améliorations à la mise au point de lignes de production entièrement nouvelles.

Puisque la plus grande partie de notre clientèle se trouve dans l'industrie des procédés, nous sommes habitués à des délais serrés. Nous accordons beaucoup d'attention à la réalisation des projets de manière à réduire au minimum les temps d'arrêt. Cela signifie que, dans la mesure du possible, nous travaillons sur des systèmes pendant qu'ils sont en ligne.

Si cela n'est pas possible, nous réduisons le temps de conversion au minimum en préparant tout dans les moindres détails et, bien sûr, en travaillant contre la montre pendant la mise en service. Heureusement, nous avons la chance d'avoir une équipe vraiment passionnée et flexible, composée de beaucoup de nouveaux talents soutenus par une équipe d'ingénieurs possédants des dizaines d'années d'expérience pratique dans un large éventail d'industries.

shutterstock_2660112bewerkt.jpg
Avoir une approche de projet structurée et travailler selon les normes - que ce soit la nôtre ou la vôtre - est la clé pour établir une coopération réussie et durable. Les avantages sont nombreux:
 
Transparence
Les bons accords font de bons amis.
 
Documentation technique
Pour savoir ce que nous avons fait et comment nous l'avons fait même dans 10 ans.
 
Continuité
La mobilité du personnel entraîne moins de soucis lorsque le logiciel a été développé selon une norme non ambiguë.
 
Efficacité
Une approche systématique nous permet de fournir un travail de qualité rapide, gardant ainsi le contrôle du budget.

Case study

L'objectif du projet d'investissement de notre client était double. Premièrement, le système de contrôle du quai existant devait être remplacé et la fonctionnalité devait être étendue. Par la suite, trois fosses de réservoir supplémentaires ont dû être installées. Le plus grand défi a été la phase 1 car elle impliquait la migration de 10 000 E/S dans un laps de temps très limité. Nous n'avons eu que 3 mois pour tout préparer, nous avons vérifié toutes les E/S en 3 jours et nous avons réalisé le changement de système en seulement 12 heures.

Pour garantir une disponibilité maximale, nous avons été en veille sur site pendant 72 heures après le basculement. La phase 2 du projet a nécessité deux semaines de tests d'E / S par nouveau réservoir, sans que le système ne soit arrêté. L'intégration des nouvelles fosses de réservoir dans l'installation existante a nécessité la fermeture d'une heure par fosse. En bref: un travail d'équipe efficace.

Nous recherchons d'urgence

Automation Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Automation Engineer Ploiești Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

E&I Designer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Junior E&I Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Industrial IT Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Sales Engineer Łódź Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Senior E&I Engineer Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Systeem- en netwerkbeheerder Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi