Industrial IT

For decades, IT (Informational Technology) and OT (Operational Technology) have been operating in two different realms. IT departments focus on security and technology updates. OT prioritises production and stability.

Key services

  • Highly available virtualised infrastructure
  • Converged Plantwide Ethernet
  • Business Contingency planning
  • Migrations and upgrades
  • Cybersecurity audits and integration
  • Pro-Active monitoring
  • Support contracts 24/7
vmwarefailover.png

The true value of modern technology lies in converging IT and OT. First, Internet Protocol (IP) devices have replaced legacy OT technology. Next, OT has been implementing virtualisation and disaster recovery. Now, smart devices and Industrial Internet of Things are introduced in OT.

OT faces the challenge of implementing a new, higher standard of technology and security, while maintaining focus on production. Industrial IT professionals will understand your unique needs and assist in moving to industry 4.0, delivering the converged IT/OT infrastructure.

Technology used:

  • VMware Datacenter Virtualisation
  • Windows Server platforms
  • Cisco Industrial Network Specialist
  • Thin client and mobile solutions

Case study

One of our clients was building a new plant from the ground-up and required a plantwide converged ICT design that was simple, durable, secure and ex­pandable. More than 1000 IP devices needed to be integrated. First, we physically segmented Office, DMZ and Manufacturing networks. To reduce ca­bling costs and increase network redundancy we used ring structures. Next, we logically segmented each network using VLANs. The server room was built up in such a way that it could automatically recover from any type of hardware failure, using VMware High Availability and stacked switches.

Using virtualisation and thin clients, we made sure that 40 operator stations receive their published applications automatically and can be replaced in minutes. Finally, redundant firewalls were placed for secured office access, remote startup support and diagnostics. Today, two years later, the system has been running flawlessly and our client is ex­panding the plant with a new production line and new operator stations. The virtualised server room will require no additional hardware to accomplish this.

We are urgently looking for

Automation Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Automation Engineer Ploiești Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

E&I Designer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Junior E&I Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Health & Safety Officer Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Industrial IT Engineer Antwerpen Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

Senior E&I Engineer Apply

Antwerp, Belgium Job description

IT Industriel

Pendant des décennies, IT (Technologie de l'Information) et OT (Technologie Opérationnelle) ont fonctionné dans deux domaines différents. Les départements IT se concentrent sur les mises à jour de sécurité et de technologie. OT priorise la production et la stabilité.

Key services

  • Infrastructure virtualisée à haut dégrée de disponibilité
  • Convertir les entreprises au protocole Ethernet
  • Planification des mesures d'urgence
  • Migrations et mises à niveau
  • Audits en matière de cyber sécurité et intégration
  • Surveillance proactive
  • Contrats de support 24/7
vmwarefailover.png
La véritable valeur de la technologie moderne réside dans la liaison entre l’IT et l’OT. Tout d'abord, les périphériques IP (Internet Protocol) ont remplacé la technologie OT. Ensuite, OT a mis en œuvre la virtualisation et la reprise après sinistre. Maintenant, les dispositifs intelligents et l'IIOT (Internet industriel des choses) sont introduits dans l’OT.

L’OT est confronté au défi de la mise en œuvre d'un nouveau et meilleur standard de technologie et de sécurité, tout en restant concentré sur la production. Les professionnels de l'informatique industrielle comprendront vos besoins uniques et vous aideront à passer à l'industrie 4.0, fournissant l'infrastructure convergée IT / OT.

Technologie utilisé:

  • Virtualisation avec VMware Datacenter
  • Plateformes Windows Server
  • Spécialiste réseau industriel Cisco
  • Solutions client léger et mobile

Case study

L'un de nos clients construisait une nouvelle usine à partir de zéro et nécessitait une conception ICT convergente de l'usine qui soit simple, durable, sûre et expansible. Plus de 1000 appareils IP devaient être intégrés. Premièrement, nous avons physiquement segmenté les réseaux Office, DMZ et Productions. Pour réduire les coûts de compression et augmenter la redondance du réseau, nous avons utilisé des structures en anneau. Ensuite, nous avons segmenté logiquement chaque réseau à l'aide de VLAN. La salle des serveurs a été construite de telle sorte qu'elle puisse récupérer automatiquement à partir de n'importe quel type de défaillance matérielle, en utilisant VMware High Availability et des commutateurs empilable.

Grâce à la virtualisation et aux clients légers, nous avons veillé à ce que 40 stations opérateur reçoivent leurs applications publiées automatiquement et puissent être remplacées en quelques minutes. Enfin, des pare-feu redondants ont été mis en place pour permettre un accès sécurisé au bureau, du support de démarrage à distance et les diagnostics. Aujourd'hui, deux ans plus tard, le système fonctionne parfaitement et notre client étend l'usine avec une nouvelle ligne de production et de nouvelles stations opérateur. La salle de serveur virtualisée ne nécessitera aucun matériel supplémentaire pour accomplir ceci.

Nous recherchons d'urgence

Automation Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Automation Engineer Ploiești Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

E&I Designer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Junior E&I Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Industrial IT Engineer Antwerpen Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi

Senior E&I Engineer Postuler

Antwerp, Belgium Description de l'emploi